Progressive champions

Wisconsin Progress candidates are progressive champions. They are passionate community leaders dedicated to making their neighborhoods better places to live, work, and raise a family.  Wisconsin's working families are struggling in current political climate and it is these local leaders who can make the biggest impact on their daily lives.

We've endorsed over 200 local progressive candidates across the state and 70% of them won their elections. 20 of our endorsed candidates are currently serving in the State Legislature. We're so proud of these candidates and their contributions to their communities and we're excited to work with a new crop of candidates this year!

Our Endorsements for Spring 2018

Sparkle Ashley - Milwaukee County Board

Patrick Bacher - Wausau City Council

Paul Ballard - Brown County Board

Carousel Bayrd - Dane County Board

Deb Beadle - Wood County Board 

 Jason Bergeron - Chippewa County Board

Susan Bickford - Sparta School Board

Andrew Boden - Portage County Board 

Lydia Boerboom - Eau Claire County Board

Leah Blough - Kenosha County Board

Megan Borchardt - Brown County Board

Joyce Bos - Grant County Board

Andy Buck - Winnebago County Board

Curt Brauer - Sheboygan County Board

Thomas Brien - Rock County Board

Marty Briggs - Green Bay City Council

Ryan Burg - Sheboygan School Board

Jessica Carpenter - Shorewood Village Board

Eben Christensen - Reedsburg School Board 

Jill Christopherson - Eau Claire City Council

Tim Corchoran - Portage County Board

Samuel Cox - Cedarburg School Board

Kate Cronin - Verona City Council

Mary Anne Crosby - Marathon County Board

James Davies - Milwaukee County Board

Jason Davis - Janesville City Council

Nick Demske - Racine County Board

Mary Lynne Donohue - Sheboygan City Council

Barbara Dorff - Green Bay City Council

Ed Dorff - Green Bay School Board

Cathy Dugan - Stevens Point City Council

McKenzie  Edmonds - Shorewood Village Board

Analiese Eicher - Dane County Board

Tony Eilers - Wood County Board

Cassandra Erickson - De Pere City Council

Brad Firkus - Outagamie County Board

Shane Gibson - Sauk County Board

Heather Gilvary-Hamad - Brookfield City Council

Julie Gordon - Winnebago County Board

Jeremy Gragert - Eau Claire City Council

Betty Grotophorst - Green County Board

Molly Grupe - Monona City Council

Staush Gruszynski - Brown County Board

Tim Hall - St. Croix County Board

Kevin Hennessey - La Crosse County Board

Lorraine Henning - Eau Claire County Board

Casey Hicks - Brown County Board

John Hoggatt - Mayor of Hudson

Kathleen Hoppe - Stoughton School Board

Mike Woodzika - Outagamie County Board  







Bryn Horton - Sun Prairie Area School Board 

Annette Hunt - Chippewa County Board 

Justin Isherwood - Portage County Board 

Peg Isola - La Crosse County Board

Kari Ives - Chippewa County Board

Jay Jackson - Wood County Board

Melissa Janssen - Eau Claire County Board 

Meleesa Johnson - Portage County Board 

Matt Joyce - Sauk County Board  

Carolyn Kaiser - Chippewa County Board

Holly Kangas - Kenosha City Council

Sue Kattas - Hudson School Board

Stephanie Kemp - Kenosha City Council 

Jason Knoll - Dane County Board

Katie Kohl - Verona City Council 

Monica Kruse - La Crosse County Board

Heather Kuhl - Wauwatosa City Council

Emily Kuhn - Middleton City Council 

Ashley Lange - Marathon County Board

Alyson Leahy - Marathon County Board

Terry Lee - Green Bay City Council

Ka Lo - Marathon County Board

Mary Lockwood - Wauwatosa City Council

Shaun Lopez - Murphy - Richland County Board

Melissa Luck - Richland County Board

Joe Luginbill - Eau Claire School Board

Sara McDonald - Outagamie County Board

Frank Madzarevic - Kewaunee County Board

Fabi Maldonado - Racine County Board

Pete Marcks - Outagamie County Board

Kriss Marion - Lafayette County Board

Mike Martens - Wausau City Council

Beth Martin - Wausau School Board

Felesia Martin - Milwaukee County Board

Colleen McCabe - Platteville School Board

Valerie McCauliffe - Sauk County Board

Kelley McCullough - Dunn County Board

Nettie McGee - Outagamie County Board

Vinnie Miresse - Portage County Board

Vanessa Moran - Howard-Suamico School Board

Chai Moua - Portage County Board

Don Mowry - Eau Claire County Board

Connor Nagy - La Crosse County Board

Jeffrey Navarro - Janesville City Council

Scott Nelson - St. Croix County Board

Mike Norton - Winnebago County Board

Howard Novotny - St. Croix County Board

Heidi Wegleitner - Dane County Board

Mary Von Ruden - Sparta City Council

Mary Von Ruden - Monroe County Board

Chris Zindorf - Juneau County Board

Mildred Neville - Portage County Board 

Bob Newport- Sauk County Board 

Martha Nieman - Eau Claire County Board 

Alexandra Nugent - Town of Sheboygan Board 

Justin O'Brien - Iowa County Board

Melinda Osterberg - Portage County Board

Stella Pagonis  - Eau Claire County Board

Patrick Peckham- Wausau City Council

Steven Peters - Dane County Board

Amanda Peterson - Oregon Village Board 

Rose Phillips - Sheboygan City Council 

Harry Pulliam - Green County Board

Betsy Ramsdale - Beaver Dam City Council

Melissa Ratcliff - Cottage Grove Village Board

Donna Richards - Fond Du Lac City Council

Khrys Riley - Wood County Board

Beth Robinson - Green County Board

Ricky Rolfsmeyer - Iowa County Board

Katie Rosenberg - Marathon County Board

Tom Rosenberg - Marathon County Board

Erica Roth - Green County Board

Marilyn Ruffin - Sun Prairie Area School Board

Connie Russell - Eau Claire County Board

Danette Rynes - Rock County Board

Markus Savaglio - Sheboygan City Council

Randy Scannell - Green Bay City Council

Cena Sharp - Platteville City Council

Steven Shea - Milwaukee County Board

Bob Shear - Nekoosa School Board

Casey Shorts - Milwaukee County Board

Tom Sieber - Brown County Board

Rhonda Sitnikau - Green Bay School Board

Roy Sjoberg - St. Croix County Board

Dawn Smith - Brown County Board

Ryan Sorenson - Sheboygan City Council

Steve Stocker - Sun Prairie City Council

Stephanie Spellman - Winnebago County Board

Jim Swanson - Menomonie Area School Board

Tim Swadley - Mayor of Stoughton

Patricia Thompson - Menomonie Area School Board

Tracy Thompson - Rock County Board

Alexandra Tran - Brown County Board

Donald Trottier - Racine County Board

Reynaldo Villar - Racine County Board

Jesse Wallin - Winnebago County Board

James Webber - Hudson City Council

Diane Wulf - Onalaska Common Council

Tricia Zunker - Wausau School Board